Ella Zhang of Binance Labs Says the Crypto Bubble Needs to ...

TomoChain AMA with DAppBird: Public blockchain applications for businesses.

TomoChain AMA with DAppBird: Public blockchain applications for businesses.

https://preview.redd.it/a07hgl4am5t41.png?width=690&format=png&auto=webp&s=df718220bddfbeb6e3790328177769859df08874
Hi everyone. Pleased to be here! Thank you for taking your time to join me.
I’m the Chief Business Development Officer for TomoChain.
Educationally I graduated university with degrees in both Industrial Engineering and Economics from Georgia Tech, and later earned an MBA from the Wharton School of Business.
I grew up as a gaming addict and have a video game collection that is a bit unwieldy. Dozens of consoles and, at one point, over 13 classic arcade machines.
So, before crypto, I spent much of my profession in the gaming space. I was a Game Designer, Game Producer, and eventually Studio Head for a major games studio that was recently purchased by Rockstar Games. I have run my own game-related tech businesses as well.
I fell into crypto back in 2014, and over time it became a second passion of mine as I began to truly understand the value of decentralization. True ownership of data was not possible until Bitcoin came along and that is simply a powerful and game-changing message to a world structure built on an opposing foundation.
Brief Introduction

https://preview.redd.it/8p7jm15ul5t41.png?width=739&format=png&auto=webp&s=8b572bdee2c56ffa29a1d628dda7332fac0fac50
TomoChain is a Public Blockchain powered by Proof-of-Stake Voting. TomoChain launched into Mainnet 1 year ago in December 2018. It is secured by 150 Masternodes, of which I’m proud to be an operator myself. TomoChain is EVM Compatible and runs at a speedy 2000 TPS with a 2 Sec Blocktime. Gas fees are almost zero too.
Based out of Vietnam, TomoChain is Southeast Asia’s largest public blockchain. We are focusing on developing a full suite of DeFi products. We also have commercial and enterprise clients. TomoChain has a number of major crypto-partnerships including notables like Neo Blockchain, Chainlink and Crypto.com. Our Masternode network is run by some of the most recognizable players in the space as well, including Neo Global Capital, CoinGecko, HashQuark, KuCoin, and more large players are on the way.
TomoChain earned its place onto Binance.com with a fee-free listing last year by winning the BinanceDEX community vote in August 2019. Binance has written us up in a detailed Binance Research Report and awarded us the V-Label. We have also been in a number of their reports, including those related to Dapps and DeFi. We have been interviewed by Forbes.com official and had an in-person interview at NASDAQ, in the heart of Times Square, about TomoChain and our upcoming TomoX Protocol.
In China, specifically, we have been integrated into and have solid relationships with various blockchain players including HashQuark, HashKey, CoboWallet, Conflux, and many others. We launched an Ecosystem Development partnership with Neo Blockchain last December and co-hosted a meetup + workshop with them as well.

https://preview.redd.it/anszszoxl5t41.png?width=733&format=png&auto=webp&s=1b8930c8c3df9357109d49f67f1a35edd6f803d0
GEARED FOR REAL WORLD USE
Now, let’s talk about how TomoChain has been built for real-world use.
We’re looking at Payments & DeFi as low hanging fruit when it comes to user adoption and TomoChain is developing a suite of tools to support this. The biggest challenge for having users benefit from Blockchain on a day-to-day basis is how much friction is involved to acquire, store and use it. Even stable coins are dual currency systems. The Stablecoin and then the Native Token to pay gas fees. Blockchain is simply not user-friendly.
Our view is that the true solution for Blockchain adoption by the world is end-users shouldn’t need to know they are using blockchain technology at all. It should be a hidden technology layer, similar to payment processor settlements or even the internet distribution centers/routers that power this very AMA we’re all participating in right now. Do we need to know the underlying technology infrastructure to use them? Nope.
We are developing a system to hide this friction, so the TomoChain blockchain can be integrated into real-world applications that you use every day on mobile or web.
There are 3 protocols that we are building to enable this future: (1) TomoZ: Zero Friction (2) TomoX: The DEX Protocol (3) TomoP: The Privacy Suite.

https://preview.redd.it/irwduto4m5t41.png?width=741&format=png&auto=webp&s=56e21c8e56b86af197344d7a043d073456c53181
TomoZ: Zero Friction - Our TomoZ protocol is a core starting point to the solution for mass market use of blockchain technology. TomoZ: Zero Friction allows for token issuance and use by having gas fees paid by the token itself. That means you don’t need TOMO to send transactions. You don’t even need to know you’re using the TomoChain blockchain.
So you could buy a cup of coffee at a café using loyalty points that are TomoZ tokens. The customers redeem for their coffee or earn it, but they don’t even have to know it’s a blockchain token which they actually own.
This approach is structured to enable the next million-plus users to utilize blockchain as a technology layer. After all, the real value of any Blockchain is in its utilization of high-quality transactions.
Now, TomoZ transactions aren’t FREE. It actually does use TOMO, but that’s hidden from the end-user. The way it works is that the token issuer deposits a small amount of TOMO into a pool. Every time the token is sent, TOMO is taken from this pool to pay the Masternodes.
The key is that the end-user doesn’t need to get involved with internal workings, which is why we call it the Zero Friction protocol
Now let’s talk about TomoX: The DEX Protocol
TomoX is an upcoming DEX Protocol that allows anyone to launch their on permissionless Decentralized Exchange in minutes. It requires very little technical knowledge making it a near turn-key solution.
TomoX is the fastest DEX experience since it’s a Layer 1 protocol. This means it’s run and secured by the entire TomoChain network. Our Masternodes manage the DEX instructions directly, rather than other DEXs that operate as a Layer 2 protocol. What this means is TomoX DEXs will operate at about 50x faster than a typical 0x exchange. That significantly improves the end-user experience.
TomoX DEX operators have access to a shared liquidity pool across all DEXs. That means a user buying on one DEX can be matched with a user selling on another DEX. Of course, Operators can customize and choose which tokens to include.
TomoX is fully decentralized since the Order Book is on-chain. Many other semi-decentralized exchanges store the OB on a centralized service in order to speed up the execution. That means there is a centralized point of weakness for them. TomoX minimizes custody and security challenges that centralized exchanges have too since all users are always in possession of their assets.
TomoX is currently in testnet and you can checkout TomoChain’s own DEX, aptly called TomoDEX, here: https://dex.testnet.tomochain.com/
Here is a link to get some free Testnet TOMO that can be used on the testnet version of TomoDEX: https://faucet.testnet.tomochain.com/
And finally, there is TomoP: Privacy Suite - TomoP is currently in testnet and is going to be the FASTEST way to send tokens privately. 2-4 seconds fast!
Any token issued on TomoChain will be able to utilize TomoP to send privately and anonymously. And that’s not all. We are including access to wrapped BTC, ETH, USDT, and other tokens that can also utilize the blazing speed and privacy that TomoP will offer.
Dapp privacy is a major part of TomoP. It is going to allow for the creation of Dapps to be built to handle customer data with true privacy, including from the Dapp operators themselves. This can jumpstart a new wave of applications geared towards hiding user information, transactions, assets owned, etc.
We are issuing a new token standard (TRC21p) which will be purely private. The only data available will be on its token supply. Token issuers can optionally provide auditing access to enforcement authorities to meet regulatory compliance. What this means is if the next Global PayPal/Skrill/Alipay competitor can build their service right on TomoChain and meet the most basic criteria required to stay above board in many jurisdictions.
If you guys want to check TomoP on testnet go here and login: https://wallet.testnet.tomochain.com/
Get some free Testnet TOMO that can be used with the TomoP testnet: https://faucet.testnet.tomochain.com/
Questions from the host
1. It’s been stated that TomoChain was on track to be a cash flow positive business, is it currently cash flow positive? What services or products is it offering to bring in this revenue?
Yes, absolutely. Our plan is to be cash flow positive this year. This really goes back to the level of experience our executive team has. Everyone is seasoned, having come from different fields, in big business and startups. Before the crazy boom of ICOs and IEOs, raising funding for traditional startups required considerable proof that there was market fit, that there were actual customers to drive revenue, and a model for growth.
We knew that TomoChain’s funds raised during the ICO were for a space that has yet to prove itself so the company had to be smart in budgeting for an uncertain future. And part of that initial preparation was selling much of the ICO proceeds into fiat. Something MANY blockchain startups did not do, largely due to ambitious teams that are also headed by very inexperienced leaders. So while the bubble burst, we had capital to continue operations and to even scale it.
And, we ARE running a business. A sustainable business requires us to identifying areas to generate income in order to minimize risk and to sustain the business in the long term. So we do both consulting and services work by helping clients to develop wallets, launch tokens (Orbyt), build exchanges (AIS), and of course enterprise solutions on the blockchain of which we have clients based out of Japan and in the Middle East using blockchain for traceability solutions across various industries from automotive, healthcare, and food.
2. What is the most strategical step TOMO is doing to bring adoption of TOMO coin to our daily lives?
Empowering businesses with a truly scalable blockchain that can be used by thousands and millions of users. We see user adoption of blockchain coming from businesses that base their solutions on blockchain technology. And, TomoChain has a number of real income-generating companies that have built on us, from exchanges to payment services to enterprise clients. Not bad for 1 year I say, especially during a stagnant market. Here are some examples.
UcarPac – A Top 10 User Car company in Japan is building traceability solutions on the blockchain. We completed a POC at the end of last year. After the assessment, the client decided it was solid and commissioned Phase 2 to expand the development of the project for commercialization purposes
Triip Protocol – Triip is a destination service for travelers to book vacations powered by Blockchain. Triip is a Shark Tank Vietnam alumnus, and the first ICO on TomoChain. Users can book tours and staycations using Triip or TOMO tokens.
WisePass – A service that sells subscription services to get discounted Starbucks, Singha Beer, and even makeup (of all things) integrated TomoChain as a payment solution
“Undisclosed Vendor” – Soon to be announced, a large player in the corporate gift giving business is also launching a Dapp on TomoChain to allow for them to make purchases with TOMO across thousands of items.
Maka - A peer-to-peer marketplace to conveniently buy/sell TOMO and other blockchain tokens using standard payment gateways, including e-wallets and bank transfers.
Coin98 – A local Vietnam crypto media company launched an App to allow for their community to earn their TomoChain token called C98 and use it for products and services geared around investors and gamers. The reception has been HUGE. 95,000 users and generating 500K+ transactions on our blockchain within 3 months of their launch! They are proving that innovative new business models can be adopted relying on and being blockchain specific.

https://preview.redd.it/mlol3zl6m5t41.png?width=759&format=png&auto=webp&s=4a516404ed6a15de0e56fd08ed1e354a53c4191e
3. Do you have any plans to collaborate with developers or attract more Dapps built on TomoChain?
We are today. Our founders run the largest Blockchain Developer community in Vietnam and we work with a number of them to help develop solutions on the blockchain.
Our team has held Hackathons a few times over the last couple years and we have done developer workshops too, including one with Neo Blockchain. And this year we are working closely with educational institutions to launch blockchain courses in Vietnam.
Every Dapp developer we work with is a partner. We try to provide as much support as possible, both technical and marketing. A number of Dapps are games on TomoChain and we hold contests regularly to promote the developers and their titles.
Since we are focusing on alleviating the friction of blockchain technology, we are building out an API that will make it even easier for developers to integrate blockchain into standard applications. This is intended to allow standard non-blockchain application developers to operate in an environment they are accustomed to while also having the benefit of blockchain technology accessible.
Onboarding more developers will take time. However, I’m confident we’re on the cusp of something wonderful in the coming years that will change the relationship between users and applications enabled by blockchain. Entirely new economic structures can be set up since it’ll be the users owning all of their data for the first time in digital history. And true ownership is a powerful motivator that can be harnessed by innovative blockchain businesses.
submitted by alexngn201 to Tomochain [link] [comments]

Real Example Here. I invested $7K at the first of this month. Two weeks later and...

Real Example, NOT AN ADVISOR! Take from my experience what you want. I simply feel compelled to share a real life experience. I have opinions and will express those but they are still "just my opinion." My eyes have been opened to a new world in a very short period of time. I am still learning so much and definitely do not have an ultimate understanding of Bitcoin and all things related. I plan on documenting my experience for the benefit of those who care to observe so watch for continuous posts.
I am just a regular guy who decided to take a chance and buy some Bitcoin. I bought in with $7000 at the beginning of December 2017 (two weeks ago at time of this post). I had just recently freed up some available cash and decided to use some (not all) to invest in Bitcoin. I purchased using my bank account through Coinbase via two separate transactions and the process was very simple. I will warn you though there is a significant waiting period when depositing from a bank account. It took several days for the transaction to become available to use but I was locked in at the Bitcoin price at the time of purchase which was just under $11K. So I actually earned a nice profit while waiting for the transaction to complete as the price was rising so rapidly.
I opened up another wallet on Binance which is where I transferred the full balance of my investment which at the time was around 0.6 Bitcoin.
My reason for moving money to Binance is because I wanted to also be able to invest in other cryptocurrencies and Binance is an exchange that lists almost 100 different coins. I had no idea prior to this that so many new coins even existed but found that new coins are created very frequently (I plan to discuss this and other topics in more detail in later posts).
I proceeded to use the balance of my Bitcoin to trade on other currencies (just like a stock market). I did research on some of the tokens and some I just trade based on volume and action (like a day trader would do).
I started off with my toe in the water but soon realized that there are tons of new investors doing the same thing that I am which means there is lots of new money pouring into Bitcoin and the other currencies. I rode a few really big surges as carefully as I could. I monitored the coins I invested in very closely using multiple devices and apps to help with notifications and price alerts (so far BitUniverse is my favorite app for alerts).
Up to Tuesday (12/12/17) evening I had just been in learning mode. I had made a few conservative trades and had turned my $7,000 into $10,200. Most of that increase was from Bitcoin itself going up and up.
I started trading a little heavier on Wednesday and continued to make what I thought were smart trades through to Friday. Again Bitcoin accounts for most of my gains at this point but by Friday night I had approximately $15,000 which equated to about 0.84 BTC.
Friday night I invested heavily in a coin called XVG (Verge). I went to sleep with my notification app set to alert me if the price of XVG should suddenly drop. I slept great because I had been so exhausted from a week of meticulously watching prices of BTC and its companions. I awoke around 5am and quickly realized I had not gotten any notifications of a price drop of XVG. I grabbed my phone to check the price and found that I had gained 25% overnight. I watched the price and ended up exiting the position around 6am bringing all funds back to Bitcoin. Now I had over .75 Bitcoin.
Saturday 12/16 was an eye opening day for me. After my big overnight gain with XVG things continued to get better. Bitcoin rose from $18,100 to $19,700. I made several trades throughout the day and was flabbergasted by what I witnessed. It was obvious that lots of new money was flowing into the hundreds of alt coins available for trade. I would estimate that 80% of the coins were significantly up while Bitcoin itself continued to go up. That could only happen if more money is flowing into the system. I made what I consider some very big trades throughout the day, mostly capitalizing on huge surges in XVG and TRX. On Saturday alone I was able to turn .75 BTC into 1.12 BTC all while Bitcoin was holding steady or going up in value.
You can do the math on what 1.12 Bitcoins is worth. I plan to continue trading until I have 2.0 Bitcoins at which time I will cash out my original $7,000 investment. That is my plan anyway, there is always the chance that the "Bubble" could burst or I make some really stupid trading decisions and end up losing all of my investment. If so, at least I took a shot.
I hope this post gets some attention. I do not see many real experience posts online or anywhere else, maybe I am just not looking hard enough.
Just my opinion, but I think Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at least have potential to be something big. I am personally willing to wager some (not all, not my life savings) of what I have on that potential.
Hit me up with questions, I hope to continue posting updates on my experience. I promise to even post if/when this whole thing crashes and I look like the laughing stock.
Meanwhile, be smart with your money. Do not risk what you cannot afford to lose...Ever!
Sorry! I do also want to give a huge shout out and THANK YOU to my brother-in-law who introduced me to Binance and shares his insight on Bitcoin.
submitted by ControlFreak1027 to BitcoinBeginners [link] [comments]

Cryptocurrency as an Environmentally Friendly Alternative

First off, apologies if this is not the right place for this kind of post, but it is something I'm passionate about for a number of reasons and I hope people find it as interesting as I do.

Bitcoin
Many people have heard of Bitcoin's crazy energy consumption. Most blockchain crypto-currencies suffer from the same issue. Crypto-currency mining is a drain of energy and electricity. Bitcoin has solved one problem, only to cause another. Sure, Bitcoin's total energy consumption is less than the global banking sector but it's not an exact equivalence.
Currently Bitcoin mining is using up the same amount of energy as a small country. This is neither practical nor sustainable.

NANO
However, there exists a crypto-currency called NANO that I'd like to bring attention to (without going into too much technical detail). NANO is infinitely scalable, it has no transaction fees, it has sub-1 second transaction times, and most importantly of all - it is not mined. To call anything "environmentally friendly" that requires more energy than it produces would be disingenuous but the differences are staggering.
Per transaction it is estimated that Bitcoin uses 450-950 kWh of electricity. NANO uses a meer 0.112Wh.
To put this into perspective, NANO uses between 0.000001% - 0.0000025% of the energy Bitcoin does per transaction (if I've done my math right), whilst also improving drastically on transaction speeds, fees and scalability. Compare this to the global banking sector and it is but the smallest of fractions in energy consumption. The entire global NANO network could be powered by a single wind turbine. There is even an initiative to plant trees to offset NANO's (already small) carbon footprint.

The Technical Bits
NANO has achieved its relative environmentally friendly status by the following:
  1. The Block-Lattice. Where Bitcoin uses a single blockchain, with a single point of entry on the chain that miners compete for, every NANO account has its own blockchain. Each account's chain has send and receive records, meaning no competition, no mining, and no fees.
  2. No Mining. All the NANO that will ever exist have been distributed by publicly available "faucets". There are still some of these, but the quantity received is small. NANO can still be bought on exchanges like Binance and used on cards like Wirex.

Conclusion
Crypto-currencies are undeniable in their infancy, and with this comes volatility and speculation. But, just like the internet, the potential is there. The first websites were clunky, slow and poorly designed. Few people had the internet when it first became commercially available, and many skeptics thought that the .com boom was a bubble that would burst and fade into obscurity. I believe the same is happening with crypto-currency. However, I'm not posting this to shill crypto-currency. Use it or don't, it's up to you. But there is a real potential to help the environment by using crypto-currencies like NANO and I don't think this should go ignored.
With most environmentally-destructive practices been performed in the name of money, I think it's important that we tackle this at the source. If we can use currency in a sustainable way, we can chip away at the ever-mounting bricks of energy-consuming markets.

I'd be interested on hearing people's thoughts about any part of this post, and I'll happily answer any questions I can.
submitted by FuckingPrawns to environment [link] [comments]

Crypto Rollercoaster: Explaining the Recent Market Performance

https://www.ccn.com/crypto-rollercoaster-explaining-the-recent-market-performance/
Just when it appeared that the cryptocurrency market was about to bottom out just a fortnight ago (with Bitcoin reaching a reported 14-month volatility low), the market subsequently started displaying indicators of a directional shift.
Last week however, we saw a short-term appreciation in value. In typical crypto fashion it was just as rapid if not more so than the recent decline and Bitcoin, in particular, was observed to have exceeded “a key resistance level at $7,000 after breaking out of the $6,800 mark… crucial for the short-term recovery of Bitcoin.”.
Right now however, we are looking at what some mainstream media organisations have described as an ominous price-crash: if not full-blown ‘meltdown’.

Causation Between News and Value?

The reasons for the crash – like many before – are likely plenty, such as the theory of market manipulation by wealthy crypto-barons, amongst other interested parties.
Just looking at the news recently, we can identify a handful of reported events and moments which might have contributed, coincided with or preceded this rapid deppreciation in value. They include:

Looking at the Market

The large fall in value could be considered either a correction or a short relief. Either way, it is fair to say that if the market were to return to a more positive trajectory: we could expect the collective growth to be reflective year-over-year, exponentially.
Coinschedule (an “ICO listing and cryptocurrency portal”) recorded $3.695 billion total funds raised in 217 from 209 ICOs. By compairson, the same site records 500% times more investment this year (up until August 2nd, 2018) – with $17.489 billion gathered from 686 ICOs so far.
It is still important to bear in mind the sobering fact that a great number of ICOs and cryptocurrencies fail.

Additional Studies and Observations

Cezary Graf (AKA Crypto Poland) is a Polish blockchain enthusiast who recently shared a tweet which featured an image which depicted where ‘Bitcoin & The Crypto’ as a collective industry would place in Statista’s list of ‘The 100 largest companies in the world by market value in 2018 (in billions of U.S. dollars)‘.

Graf’s post only provided information from the first page and 10 entries of Statista’s list. This suggests that the total industry value is comparable with the likes of Apple, Alphabet, and Amazon (The Big A’s) – whose combined value is over $2471.1 billion.

Veering beyond these pages however and considering cryptocurrency’s overall market value has surpassed $262,5 billion. Comparatively it would fit it closer to 17th place – best resembling the following trio of financial industry giants.
Statista isn’t the only organization to perform and curate in-depth analysis of blockchain and the cryptocurrency investment market.
Back in 2017, PricewaterhouseCoopers (AKA PwC) performed an investigation into the same criteria – entitled ‘Global Top 100 Companies by Market Capitalisation, 31 March 2017 Update’ with similar results.

The Market Future & ICOs as a ‘Bubble’

Some of the great issues, conversely, plaguing the crypto market include fraudulent and scam ICOs: as well as honest projects which simply offer little to no value to justify their price or existence.
This is in addition to (and arguably supported by) an almost universal lack of effective regulations or standards to prevent such tokens, and has led to some going as far as to call ICOs an ‘investment bubble’.
If true, the space will prove unsustainable if it continues on its current trajectory: a claim which has been thrown around by those in the industry since at least the end of 2017. If, however, things continue as they are right now then we are likely to enjoy a profitable end of 2018.

Court of the Crypto Kings

No matter the market status: the value of many a cryptocurrency lies in their viability and practical effectiveness of their end-goals, and means of achieving them.
Bitcoin of course is the original cryptocurrency and has established its value through its integrity (public whitepaper and open-source nature), as well as it’s practical effectiveness and the rate of adoption it has enjoyed upon implementation.
Ethereum is arguably one of the most successful challengers to the BTC throne so far. The project helped to instigate the now-prevalent ‘Blockchain As A Service’ (BaaS) sector, and offers a platform upon which new utility tokens can be constructed – powered by ‘Ether’.
Lightning Bitcoin is an example of the new market contenders. One of many which offer a direct and highly competitive alternative to many of the key features associated with Bitcoin. According to their website: ‘LBTC’s utilitarian value as a tradeable currency is boosted by its speed and low-cost transaction fees.

Looking at New Securities

Security Tokens’ comprise a much newer field, which has been quoted to have contributed to the major crypto-crash back in January 2018. The first of these digital securities contracts were sold in December of the previous year and expired the following month – and thus, correlated with the market drop.
There has been a lot of news regarding security tokens over the past year, including attempts to either regulate or otherwise ensure a level of safety with regards to risk and fraud prevention, as well as protection of funds. These efforts come from a combination of governments and independent projects and organizations.
MOBU is one of these projects and seeks to utilize a proprietary utility token (the eponymous ERC20 ‘MOBU’) to power its “end-to-end solution for ICOs to launch compliant security tokens on the blockchain.”. Features of MOBU cited include KYC / AML compliance integration, enforced and maintained through Ethereum based smart-contracts.
This is in addition to what they call the “MOB20 protocol will define a set of commands that a compliant security token should implement.”

submitted by stutterisland13 to LightningBTC [link] [comments]

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 23

DON'T MISS OUT ON THE NEWS!

https://preview.redd.it/lxjzqc7lxx111.png?width=1000&format=png&auto=webp&s=6add4c8a95d1b8973aecb44b67efc3d829f1c5df

Want to stay updated on the most current news, market trends, and analysis? Subscribe to our daily SwissBorg Insider!

Friday, 8 June 2018

New Physically-Backed Bitcoin ETF Proposal Filed with SEC | NewsBTC A Bitcoin ETF has long been talked about but never got past the U.S. SEC. However, two firms might have come up with a solution.
'Just Beware' Is All Jamie Dimon Will Say About Bitcoin - CoinDesk Jamie Dimon once called bitcoin a fraud – now he's saying "just beware."
Japan Blasts Crypto Exchange Execs in First-Ever License Rejection - CoinDesk Japan's financial regulator has formally issued its first denial to a business registration application filed by cryptocurrency exchange FSHO. → Mining Giant Bitmain’s CEO Wu ‘Open’ to Hong Kong IPO, Report Says The CEO of Bitcoin mining tech giant Bitmain has appeared to confirm he would be interested in conducting an IPO for the company in future.
Daily Performances
General Comment: Calm before the storm? The broad market continues to drift sideways in thin volumes, and with trading ranges narrowing by the day. Volatility has all but disappeared, but most likely only for the short term. Technicals indicate that a breakout is likely within the next several weeks, probably triggered by external factors ensued by a big gap move as participants try to capture the movement in a vacuum.
https://preview.redd.it/iw1qmpnzqx211.png?width=909&format=png&auto=webp&s=f8b2d5e9bd1d258e899c1e48e6dde1c6d63e5836
Technical Analysis - BTC
Bitcoin price moved higher and broke a major resistance near $7,650 against the US Dollar. The pair may correct a few points in the short term, but dips remain supported around $7,600. BTC/USD remains buy on dips near the $7,600 and $7,500 support levels.
https://preview.redd.it/m730hni2rx211.png?width=1344&format=png&auto=webp&s=637c208b5d6d11c39e72cde01d63171a53dd2a7d
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday, 7 June 2018

Bitcoin in Brief Wednesday: German Banks Trade Cryptos, US Universities Invest in Crypto Hedge FundsAt least six German financial institutions are involved in cryptocurrency trading.
Coinbase Acquires Financial Services Firm to Become SEC-Regulated Broker DealerThe acquisition of securities dealer Keystone Capital Corp will allow Coinbase to become a fully regulated broker dealer by the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Susquehanna Is Opening Crypto Trading, Starting with BTC FuturesSusquehanna International Group is opening cryptocurrency trading to its clients, initially in the form of Bitcoin (BTC) futures, the New York Times reported June 5.→ Why Does Blockchain Makes More Sense After GDPRWhile there could be some initial hiccups about complete compliance with GDPR, technology like blockchain offers a bright spot on the horizon.
Daily Performances
General Comment: The market continues to trade sideways in thin volumes, with BTC trading right around the 20DMA level. Technicals show a narrowing uppelower band (BTC USD7'000/9'000) that indicates a breakout in the near future, and when it does the the low volume/low volatility environment could change drastically at least for a short while.
https://preview.redd.it/iu8spgnwgk211.png?width=907&format=png&auto=webp&s=8706108c4dd87265a517ec9039cb5eef329d2bf7
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD is locked in the 7'700-7'000 range, if it manages to break above 7'700 we would expect to test 8600, if it breaks 7'000 we expect an important fall to below 6'000
https://preview.redd.it/btss3i91hk211.png?width=1344&format=png&auto=webp&s=859ffb619003919d6cf45194870dd442f3ca7154
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Money20/20: Central Bank Execs Conclude Crypto Is No Threat to Fiat, YetWhy fiat is not particularly threatened by crypto..
Binance Official: ‘If the ICO Bubble Bursts, It’s a Good Thing for the Industry’The ICO bubble needs to burst in order for truly valuable projects to come about.
Magic Number? Chart Data Hints at June 6 Bitcoin BoostA major reprieve just may be in the offing for the battered bitcoin bulls in the next 36 hours – if, that is, historical patterns repeat themselves.
Daily Performances
General Comment: We continue to see sideways movement with no strong directional conviction. However, a prolonged period of very low volumes and dangerously low volatility juxtaposed with the narrowing of critical technical levels - BTC USD7'000 psychological support that must not be broken, and USD8'000 level broken above that may pull in buyers to test the upside band of USD9'000 - indicates a potential violent break out of recent range over the next several weeks. The BTC market has been flirting with both sides. Keeping a very close check on potential news triggers (Crypto and non-Crypto) would be highly advisable.
https://preview.redd.it/chgs44f9bc211.png?width=912&format=png&auto=webp&s=65ad2714afb3041d07cf357d5cf7f2c2178a0c18
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD is locked in the 7800-7000 range, if it manages to break above 7800 we would expect to test 8600, if it breaks 7000 we expect an important fall to below 6000.**05.05.2018
https://preview.redd.it/090l1uyfbc211.png?width=1344&format=png&auto=webp&s=dd73a94c497be4c25bd8ec37a425398c313b0a4f
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, 5 June 2018

LinkedIn Co-Founder Is Raising $20 Million for Token Project - CoinDeskOne of the co-founders of LinkedIn is raising as much as $20 million in a SAFT sale.
OKEx Latest Industry Giant to Launch Cryptocurrency Index FundOKEx has become the latest industry giant to launch a cryptocurrency index fund.
Crypto Exchange Coinbase Plans Expansion With Japanese OfficeCoinbase Inc., one of the largest U.S. digital-currency exchanges, is expanding into one of the world’s hottest crypto markets.
Daily Performances
General Comment: The broad crypto market drifted sideways to slightly softer overnight. Market cap is at USD330 billion. We continue to see more of the same - low volumes, extremely low volatility and high correlation across currencies. Yesterday we failed to reach short term upside targets for confirmation of longer term consolidation (BTC USD 8000, ETH 650). On the news front, lots of news coming out from the crypto exchange business in Japan with regards to both new entrants (HitBTC, Coinbase) The move reflects the overall trend to be compliant with local regulation, which is healthy for the long term.
https://preview.redd.it/nd2kkmmbac211.png?width=920&format=png&auto=webp&s=e5e95fdb01d33841116e3b59a66d3df62ad9cf4d
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD is locked in the 7800-7000 range, if it manages to break above 7800 we would expect to test 8600, if it breaks 7000 we expect an important fall to below 6000.
https://preview.redd.it/lgpzm2ckac211.png?width=1344&format=png&auto=webp&s=83b4eb9d9d78a43ef68ea59b956322c4be7001d7
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, 4 June 2018

Initial Coin Offerings Have Already Topped 2017's Record PaceSales of digital tokens by technology companies this year have already surpassed the record amount raised in all of 2017.
The EOS Blockchain Launch: What Should Happen (And What Could Go WrongThe world's fifth most valuable cryptocurrency is set to formally release its software this weekend.
Cryptocurrency Exchange Hitbtc Suspends Services in JapanHitbtc has suspended its services for Japanese residents to avoid any trouble with the country’s financial regulator since it is not authorized to operate in Japan. → Binance Reveals Plan for $1 Billion Blockchain Startup FundBinance has announced it is launching a $1 billion "Social Impact Fund" to foster the growth of blockchain and cryptocurrency startups.
Daily Performances
General Comment: Over the weekend the broad market recovered steadily but in quiet trading. What appears to have been an ETH led sell off last week has reversed nicely (as can clearly be seen in ETH/BTC back to 0.08), with BTC holding the critical USD7000 level and now testing the “all clear” point of USD 8'000. The equivalent ETH level to the upside is around USD 650, both of which broken above indicate a possible test of higher ranges. XRP appears to have fully recovered this level.Developments in “off-chain” markets and mounting concerns of European sovereign debt continue to be the next possible catalyst for crypto markets.
https://preview.redd.it/7s6p0le0yx111.png?width=873&format=png&auto=webp&s=5822c471a38c39452c016c79bfa58bed017e17e5
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Many thanks to Mariem @SwissBorg for providing us with THE latest news.
Disclaimer: Insider aims to provide our community with updates and information regarding financial markets and the blockchain world.This is our way of communicating with our community. It is meant to be used for informational purposes not to be mistaken for financial advice.Our opinion, when shared, is just that, it may not apply directly to your individual situation. Any information gleaned here is to be used at the readers' own risk, SwissBorg does not accept any responsibility for individual decisions made based on reading our daily blog. Any information we provide on our daily blog is accurate and true to the best of our knowledge, there may be omissions, errors or mistakes.
Copyright © 2018 SwissBorg, All rights reserved
submitted by lioness444 to swissborg [link] [comments]

12-17 13:12 - 'Real Example, NOT AN ADVISOR! Take from my experience what you want. I simply feel compelled to share a real life experience. I have opinions and will express those but they are still "just my opinion." My eyes have bee...' by /u/ControlFreak1027 removed from /r/Bitcoin within 9-19min

'''
Real Example, NOT AN ADVISOR! Take from my experience what you want. I simply feel compelled to share a real life experience. I have opinions and will express those but they are still "just my opinion." My eyes have been opened to a new world in a very short period of time. I am still learning so much and definitely do not have an ultimate understanding of Bitcoin and all things related. I plan on documenting my experience for the benefit of those who care to observe so watch for continuous posts.
I am just a regular guy who decided to take a chance and buy some Bitcoin. I bought in with $7000 at the beginning of December 2017 (two weeks ago at time of this post). I had just recently freed up some available cash and decided to use some (not all) to invest in Bitcoin. I purchased using my bank account through Coinbase via two separate transactions and the process was very simple. I will warn you though there is a significant waiting period when depositing from a bank account. It took several days for the transaction to become available to use but I was locked in at the Bitcoin price at the time of purchase which was just under $11K. So I actually earned a nice profit while waiting for the transaction to complete as the price was rising so rapidly.
I opened up another wallet on Binance which is where I transferred the full balance of my investment which at the time was around 0.6 Bitcoin.
My reason for moving money to Binance is because I wanted to also be able to invest in other cryptocurrencies and Binance is an exchange that lists almost 100 different coins. I had no idea prior to this that so many new coins even existed but found that new coins are created very frequently (I plan to discuss this and other topics in more detail in later posts).
I proceeded to use the balance of my Bitcoin to trade on other currencies (just like a stock market). I did research on some of the tokens and some I just trade based on volume and action (like a day trader would do).
I started off with my toe in the water but soon realized that there are tons of new investors doing the same thing that I am which means there is lots of new money pouring into Bitcoin and the other currencies. I rode a few really big surges as carefully as I could. I monitored the coins I invested in very closely using multiple devices and apps to help with notifications and price alerts (so far BitUniverse is my favorite app for alerts).
Up to Tuesday (12/12/17) evening I had just been in learning mode. I had made a few conservative trades and had turned my $7,000 into $10,200. Most of that increase was from Bitcoin itself going up and up.
I started trading a little heavier on Wednesday and continued to make what I thought were smart trades through to Friday. Again Bitcoin accounts for most of my gains at this point but by Friday night I had approximately $15,000 which equated to about 0.84 BTC.
Friday night I invested heavily in a coin called XVG (Verge). I went to sleep with my notification app set to alert me if the price of XVG should suddenly drop. I slept great because I had been so exhausted from a week of meticulously watching prices of BTC and its companions. I awoke around 5am and quickly realized I had not gotten any notifications of a price drop of XVG. I grabbed my phone to check the price and found that I had gained 25% overnight. I watched the price and ended up exiting the position around 6am bringing all funds back to Bitcoin. Now I had over .75 Bitcoin.
Saturday 12/16 was an eye opening day for me. After my big overnight gain with XVG things continued to get better. Bitcoin rose from $18,100 to $19,700. I made several trades throughout the day and was flabbergasted by what I witnessed. It was obvious that lots of new money was flowing into the hundreds of alt coins available for trade. I would estimate that 80% of the coins were significantly up while Bitcoin itself continued to go up. That could only happen if more money is flowing into the system. I made what I consider some very big trades throughout the day, mostly capitalizing on huge surges in XVG and TRX. On Saturday alone I was able to turn .75 BTC into 1.12 BTC all while Bitcoin was holding steady or going up in value.
You can do the math on what 1.12 Bitcoins is worth. I plan to continue trading until I have 2.0 Bitcoins at which time I will cash out my original $7,000 investment. That is my plan anyway, there is always the chance that the "Bubble" could burst or I make some really stupid trading decisions and end up losing all of my investment. If so, at least I took a shot.
I hope this post gets some attention. I do not see many real experience posts online or anywhere else, maybe I am just not looking hard enough.
Just my opinion, but I think Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at least have potential to be something big. I am personally willing to wager some (not all, not my life savings) of what I have on that potential.
Hit me up with questions, I hope to continue posting updates on my experience. I promise to even post if/when this whole thing crashes and I look like the laughing stock.
Meanwhile, be smart with your money. Do not risk what you cannot afford to lose...Ever!
Sorry! I do also want to give a huge shout out and THANK YOU to my brother-in-law who introduced me to Binance and shares his insight on Bitcoin.
And Sorry/Not Sorry...Binance does have a referral program if anyone is interested I am forever grateful if you would use the following link to sign up. [Binance]1
'''
Context Link
Go1dfish undelete link
unreddit undelete link
Author: ControlFreak1027
1: www.b*na*c*.com/?***=*1613636
Unknown links are censored to prevent spreading illicit content.
submitted by removalbot to removalbot [link] [comments]

BINANCE PHISHING SCAM WARNING!!! Buy Bitcoin and Crypto on Binance with CREDIT CARDS - Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency News BINANCE LAUNCHING STABLE COIN! TETHER IS DEAD! Binance - Exchange The World BITCOIN  THE FUTURE CURRENCY Binance Controversy, CFTC/Bakkt Update, Bitcoin XRP Ethereum Futures & Fake Bitcoin Volume RIPPLE XRP Will Be BINANCE BASE CURRENCY? Ripple American Express Deal! BITCOIN WINNER! I’ve Changed My Mind on Binance!! BNB #1 Altcoin!? Binance US Details; Grayscale Bitcoin Trust (GBTC); Ripple Sends 100,000,000 XRP To Founder

Ella Zhang, who recently joined Binance’s new venture, Binance Labs, believes that the hype surrounding the crypto market needs to come to an end, and the only way that will happen is, “if the bubble bursts.”. While many investors are yearning for the bull market, which is a time in which both share prices and user participation increases, Ella Zhang views it as a hindrance that barely ... Even the most ardent crypto evangelist must admit that bitcoin appears to have been the worst investment of 2018, at least in pure dollar terms. The cryptocurrency has lost almost 80 percent of its market capitalization since it established an all... While Binance made ripples in the cryptocurrency sector after unveiling its $1 billion fund plans, the head of Binance Labs, Ella Zhang, does not hold an optimistic outlook of the infamously volatile market.. Bubble Bursting is a “Good Thing” Zhang joined the exchange platform’s venture incubator Binance Labs in March 2018, to lead the project. . However, Zhang believes that the market ... Ella Zhang, the head of Binance Labs believes there is a cryptocurrency bubble that needs to burst before true blockchain utility can emerge. Zhang recently announced that Binance was investing $1 billion in support of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology startups. True Utility Will Only Emerge After the Cryptocurrency Bubble Bursts In a phone interview with […] In a phone interview with Bloomberg, the Binance Labs chief outlined the company’s views on the present state of the market, saying: We’d like the bubble to break. We still see a lot of hype in the market, valuations are high and unreasonable. We really think if the bubble bursts, it’s a good thing for the industry. Binance exec: If ICO bubble bursts, it’s a good thing for industry. Business 6 June 2018 . Erik Gibbs . There’s almost constant talk about cryptocurrency being in a bubble and how, at some point the bubble has to burst. While the opinion isn’t shared by the majority, there is one particular subset of cryptocurrency that could be experiencing a bubble. Initial coin offerings (ICO) are ... Ella Zhang, the CEO of Binance’s new venture incubator, Binance Labs, said in a recent interview with Bloomberg that she and the rest of her team would “like the (ICO) bubble to break.” “We still see a lot of hype in the market, valuations are high and unreasonable. We really think if the bubble bursts, it’s a good thing for the industry,” said Zhang. It’s more than welcome news to investors, who are embracing the increasing value of the digital currency, but market analysts are a bit more sceptical. Here’s why some are predicting a bitcoin crash and what would happen if it does. ICYMI, Bitcoin is going crazy right now. Bitcoin is a type of digital cryptocurrency that first emerged in 2009. In financial terms, a “bubble” is a state where an asset stays stale for the longest time, then explodes and its price skyrockets through the roof.The “burst” that was referenced happens when this asset’s price drops down as quickly as it rose up. The fall has to be very specific, however - and by specific I mean permanent. If the asset (in this case, Bitcoin) manages to rise again ... Crypto Markets See Red: BTC Headed Back to $10,000 While DeFi Bubble Bursts After weeks of solid gains and strong plateaus, it seems that crypto markets are headed into correction season. Rachel McIntosh News (CryptoCurrency ) Friday, 04/09/2020 13:55 GMT+2 2020-09-04T11:55:28+00:00 2020-09-08T14:48:01+00:00. Photo: FM. Share this article. Finance Magnates Telegram Channel; Bitcoin has ...

[index] [3887] [8866] [13040] [11801] [4188] [10540] [8483] [1990] [13988] [20102]

BINANCE PHISHING SCAM WARNING!!!

Ripple XRP could be Binance's base currency! This would mean every cryptocurrency would be traded over XRP! American Express partnership with Ripple. For Business Inquiries: [email protected] ... 09:25 Binance & the Tether Cartel 11:54 Binance is Not Reducing Tether USDT Holdings 13:02 You Can't BS A BS'r: Binance Will Fail 13:48 Stop Using Binance! 14:12 Outro 📺Watch These Videos Again📺 #cryptocurrency #BAKKT #Bitcoin #altcoin #binance #kucoin #coinbase #ripple #cryptocurrencynews,#xrp #bnb #neo #bakkt #fidelitydigitalassets #bitcoinprice #bitcoinnews,#bitcoinpump #bitcoindump # ... BITCOIN THE FUTURE CURRENCY If you want to trade Bitcoin and you still don't have an account in Binance Exchange, the world's biggest crytocurrency exchang... Binance is an up and coming cryptocurrency exchange with a focus on crypto-to-crypto trading. The platform has started to gain popularity in the blockchain community thanks to its impressive coin ... SUBSCRIBE if you enjoy these type of videos! Thanks for watching! MY WEBSITE: https://www.TheCryptoviser.com TWITTER: https://twitter.com/TheCryptoviser ----... Big news out of Binance today, Credit Card purchases is now open. That means fiat buying is now available on the worlds largest exchange. Is everyone happy a... How to Copy and Paste Ads and MAKE $100 $500 DAILY! (Step by Step Training) - Duration: 20:18. Dan Froelke's Channel Recommended for you LIVE FOREX TRADING: ANALYSING CURRENCY PAIRS 11/11/2019 🔥 ForexDini 419 watching Live now Max Keiser: China secretly hoarding gold and will unleash crypto backed by metal and destroy USD ...

https://abudabi-binary-option-trade.xn--80aaifabadbhdhhgrp0apbhcxb6a1ble5y.xn--p1ai